top of page

They Let Me Loose With a Make Up Brush

2017 has been a year of trying new things and one of those things was teaching make up! Over the Alcon anime convention, held at De Monfort University, I was given the opportunity to host a makeup 101 panel. I was such an excellent experience and I am very thankful to Alcon for letting give it a shot; I had a decent enough crowd but it wasn’t so big that I got particularly overwhelmed.

Mixing foundation with liquid illuminator is smart and clever

My good friend Kelly let me use her as a model and I did a kind of ‘get ready with me’ style presentation with slides in the background. Turns out 50 mins is not really long enough to do this, so even with a slight run over I still didn’t get to her eyebrows or lips. I believe that was also partly due to my pacing of the whole presentation and focusing on perhaps things that didn’t need so much time spent on them, but I took it as a great learning curve.

Going ham with some contour

Hopefully I get the chance to do something similar again. I really enjoyed showing people the knowledge I’ve gained from years and years of doing very bad makeup on my own face. And although I probably could have just stuck a YouTube tutorial up – it was nice that it was interactive and I got a good few questions throughout! Thanks again to every who turned up, I really had a blast.

Natalie x

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page